What I’m into – July 2015

Websites

  • chatroulette – I have been able to meet so many people around the world. It is such a fun website. I enjoy getting to know how other people in other cultures think.
  • If you find this email- I love this website. People write emails from their heart. If you are a sentimental person I would read the emails.

Christianity

  • Reverb church- I have been enjoying my new church. Hopefully it will be considered to be home shortly. However, I am still having struggle with the over eager evangelical “starbucks” type churches. However, I love how the Bible is directly told to us in evangelical churches I can’t seem to leave.

Fitness/Eating Healthy

  • I have been starting to work out this month with my friend at 4:30 am. It has been good but it has been difficult ( and it has only been a week).
  • I need to start eating more healthy. I need to keep a food journal. I need to limit my calories to 1200 calories a day.

Beauty/Clothes

  • I love my new forest green eyeshadow from Mac.
  • I love the giving key. You purchase one with the word you need and when you feel like someone needs it more than you end up giving it away. I chose strength. All it proceeds go to the homeless. I would highly recommend it.

Movies/Television

  • Do you Believe was a really good christian movie. I highly recommend it. I don’t understand why it got such a bad reputation.
  • The Duff was a quirky cute chick flick. It was typical but it was not at the same time. I recommend it.

Fun Events

  • Bowling- I really enjoy bowling more than I thought I did.
  • Trivia- this also was something that I enjoyed that I did not think I would enjoy.
2 thoughts on “What I’m into – July 2015

  1. Lovely to meet you! I’m coming via Leigh Kramer’s place – I’m loving your layout. I know just what you mean about Starbucks churches, but wanting to stay for the Bible teaching. I am a Bible lover, and write about the Bible, suffering and the messy edges of life. My husband is a vicar (pastor) in the Church of England (I live in the UK). Our church is very much not a Starbucks church! Small, and a little ragged around the edges, but I love it. Great to meet you!

    Like

    1. Thank you. I am new at blogging. Yeah, and as a single I have been in and out of church. It is so hard to go alone. Once you are in your twenties everyone is married. I have read your blog before. I love it. :). I always wanted to visit the UK. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

