My thoughts on Prayer

I always have a difficult time praying. I always here God speaking to me through His Word or other people. I can read scripture all day. I can sing and dance to worship music.   I usually never hear from God during prayer. Or at least I don’t think I do. I don’t like to blame this on God. It could just be I am not listening. However, I want to share my raw feelings with you all. I want to open to up about my prayer life. I get so frustrated that I don’t hear from God or feel His presence during prayer that I hardly ever pray.  I am not saying God never answers my prayers. But often times I don’t feel like we are spending time together. I often don’t feel like  the Holy Spirit is present. Of course I know that is not true. But I don’t feel God’s presence when I pray or hear from God like most people do. When I pray to God it often feels like I am talking to a brick wall. I crave the intimacy of prayer. I will continue to make efforts to breathe a prayer every now and then. I don’t want praying to feel like a job I don’t like. I want prayer to be like having a two way conversation with God. I still am a LITTLE hopeful about prayer. But I want to love praying to God more.

3 thoughts on “My thoughts on Prayer

  1. Don’t pray when you feel like it. Have an appointment with the Lord and keep it. A man is powerful on his knees. ~ Corrie Ten Boom

    Prayer is the acid test of devotion. ~ Samuel Chadwick

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know exactly what it feels to pray and not feels God presence but sometimes it’s about having faith and continuing to trust him when we don’t feel him, because he is still there, and as you seek him he will get even closer to you. Pray, even when you don’t feel like it, or when you don’t feel him.

    Like

Leave a Reply

