Jesus Cares

“Jesus was more brokenhearted, scarred and betrayed than anyone in history. Yet, He did not shut Himself off from us; Instead, He calls us unto Him. If you cannot trust anyone, right now, please trust Him. His scars are proof that you are loved more than you know. He will guide you through this pain, He will sit with you when you are weak, and He will carry you until you can walk again. Christ wants to see you run again, He wants to see you live in His glory. You just have to take His hand and walk; it will take all of you, but you will get all of Him.

He is worth it.” —    T.B. LaBerge

Sometimes I have a difficult time knowing whether God cares about me. I  mean deep down I know He cares. However, there is a lot bad things that happen in my life. It is easy to blame God for those. I prayed and asked God to show me a passage or verse I needed to read today. I opened the bible randomly a few times. I saw the title Jesus comforts Martha and Mary. To be honest I did not want to read another passage on Martha and Mary. There has been so much debates on Martha and Mary.  Pastors make it seem like Mary was the perfect Christian and and Martha was not ( I will talk about this in another post). Both Martha and Mary told Jesus that He should of been there so Lazarus would not die. Martha and Mary’s faith did not waver. However, they were a upset that Jesus did not protect Lazarus from death. I have read the passage a few times. However, two verses stuck out to me that I don’t think ever has before. John 11:33-34 says  “When Jesus saw Mary weep and noticed the tears of the Jews who came with her, he was deeply moved and visibly distressed. “Where have you put him?” he asked.”  Jesus really cared about Lazarus. It troubled Him. He was very distressed. This proves that even when bad things happen to us our God is with us. I have heard so many tragedies lately. It has been questioning my belief that God is loving and that He cares. However, this verse shows that even though God allows certain things to happen it doesn’t mean He doesn’t love us. He gets angry when people hurt us. He cries knowing when we grieve.  Even though God believes in the resurrection for believers after death it doesn’t that He is not bothered by death on earth.  He loves us. I hope this verse makes you remember that today.

Leave a Reply

