What I DON’T want you to do when National Suicide Prevention Week is over….

encourageee              I was thinking of what I was going to write on the last day of national suicide prevention week. For awhile nothing came to my mind. But today something came to my mind and heart. The topic is in the title of this post. I want to remind you of what NOT to do when national suicide prevention week is over.

Please don’t forget those who are struggling. People struggle with depression and other mental health issues all year around. Don’t stop advocating for people. Don’t stop loving them. Don’t stop encouraging them. Don’t stop holding them, crying with them, and walking beside them through their journey. If you are the one struggling please don’t give up. Don’t stop asking for help. Don’t stop the work of loving yourself because you are worth more than you will ever know.

what you need

One thought on “What I DON’T want you to do when National Suicide Prevention Week is over….

  1. Meg, I love reading your blog. I think you are right we need to be there for people, and especially not give up in them. I love the last sentence on your post. I also love the bible verse 1 Thessalonians 5:11, I woke with it in mind, and I was happy to come across your post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment